NaBloPoMo: Sharing


Whilst editing a guest post for Caleb Wilde’s Confessions of a Funeral Director blog today, I began to think about the way in which I make sure that Chris’ memory remains alive, by sharing her story with others. Because her story and the pictures represent everything I have to remember her by, they have of course taken on a sacred element. So, without further ado, here’s another poem.

Sharing

Although I don’t know everything about you
What I know is enough
It made losing you harder
Because there’s so much to love.

It wasn’t about your mark on the world
More your mark on my life.
You showed me a whole new path to tread
One that felt just right.

I want to share your story
I want the world to know
I want to keep your memory close
So I don’t have to let you go.

_______________________________________

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

blog signature

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Chris, coping-with-grief, cyberloss, Grief Loss and Bereavement, NaBloPoMo, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to NaBloPoMo: Sharing

  1. sonofwalt says:

    A friend of mine from another country, just seems to have disappeared from the cyber world. This speaks to me.

  2. Emily says:

    This was beautiful! Thanks for sharing Casey!

  3. Pingback: NaBloPoMo: No Exact Science – grief poetry | Navigating Cyberloss: a place to share your grief

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

