NaBloPoMo: Thinking of You (Pensando en Ti)


Today’s NaBloPoMo post is a continuation of an experiment I’ve been trying out, wanting to combine the two languages that I speak best with the thing I love most, writing. So, the idea is that the English words to the poem are in normal print, and the Spanish translation is in italics. I hope you enjoy it.

Thinking of You

Pensando en Ti

Through my life, I think of you

Durante toda mi vida, pienso en ti

You were something special, and you knew it

Erás algo especial, y tú lo sabía

Now you are gone I want the world to know

Ahora que eres desaparecido quiero que el mundo sepa

What you mean to me, and what an inspiration you are

Que significas para mi, y que inspiración eres

I want you to know that you will always be with me

Quiero que sepas que estarás siempre conmigo.

Wherever I am, a little piece of you is also.

En dondequiera que estoy, un trozito de ti está también. 

 

_________________________________________

Wishing you peace and strength on your journeys,

blog signature

This entry was posted in blog community, Chris, Grief Loss and Bereavement, NaBloPoMo, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaBloPoMo: Thinking of You (Pensando en Ti)

  1. snagglejubs says:

    I love this poem Casey… Just beautiful. X Veronica

  2. Pingback: NaBloPoMo: No Exact Science – grief poetry | Navigating Cyberloss: a place to share your grief

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

