A nice surprise…perhaps from her.


 

I got in tonight and thought I’d listen to ‘Antologias de los Beatles’ (Francisco’s radio show) for the first time in a while…the show had already started when I tuned in, but the host was about to play a McCartney/Starr song called ‘Walk With You’ – the chorus could be a personal message:

When I walk with you
When I talk with you
Everything will be fine

(‘Walk with You’ [McCartney/Starr, 2010])

And of course, the opening lines – ‘It’s a cold day in hell when you surrender, for love and a chance to remember’…seems she wants me to go on and enjoy, but there’s just one thing I have to do before that can happen. I’ll post about it soon, but I’m not sure when it’s going to happen – relates to another nice surprise I had last night.

Wishing you peace and precious moments with your memories,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in Chris, Joy, loss, memories, Music, online-loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A nice surprise…perhaps from her.

  1. Paola Quezada says:

    One of the most beautiful Beatles-related songs of recent times =)
    It had been a time since I last visited your blog and I think you’re doing a wonderful work with it (Y espero que también tengas muchos progresos en tu dominio del Español, estoy segura de que así es)

    Hugs and best wishes!
    Paola

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

