Gifts from way back in my memory…


Yesterday was such a treat! Happened to be wandering around on YouTube don’t know why, just watching any old thing, basically. Beatles related, of course. Then I stumbled on a video of a Beatles tribute band called ‘Nube 9′ (Cloud 9)

Interesting reference, but nothing more special than that,  you might think. A few minutes later, as I heard them playing ‘All Things Must Pass’, I remembered that these guys were an Argentinian Beatles tribute, and that Chris had seen them play live in 2006.

So, I’d like to think she was right there with me as I watched them do their stuff. So many memories bound up in the music that I don’t think any other explanation is possible.

May you be blessed with similar memories of your dear ones,

About Casey Bottono

I am in love with language. I write poetry and fiction in a wide variety of genres. Most recently, I have been shortlisted as a finalist in the Coalition of Texans with Disabilities' Pen2Paper contest.
This entry was posted in celebration, Chris, commemoration, grief, tribute and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love it when you share your thoughts- so feel free.

